Solar System map in Scale

Planets all side by side

Planets all side by side


This is very cool map of the solar system in scale. Very wild stuff.  We often see maps of the solar system but we never see them in scale. To fit it on a page planets would be a few small dots. I got this from Space.com. very cool stuff. enjoy.  You may think this is way off track on what I like to talk about but Space money can = space guns. ” Laser beams ” no ammo but all the fun. I can dream can’t I? It is very worth the money we put in to the space program. I fear more programs will be cut if our country does not solve the issues with debt. When there is no money = no space program, this is bad. Humans have only travel .4 pixels on this image. We need to choose what we do. “We choice to go to the moon, … not because it is easy but because it is hard”

Our solar system to scale from the sun to the most recently discovered dwarf planet Eris in astronomical units.
Source SPACE.com: All about our solar system, outer space and exploration

About glockman1727ak47

This is my blog for all things Glockman1727ak47. I will share links to things that interests me. So check it out.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Solar System map in Scale

  1. Mortar and Pistol says:

    Very cool stuff. I sucks, honestly, that my parent’s got to see man land on the moon. At that time, I’m sure they assumed their children would see man land on Mars or something. But instead we’ve been stagnant and haven’t really tried to advance as much as I would have liked us to. I wonder if my children will see man on Mars, or if they will just see another telescope get launched…

Leave a Reply

